Monday, 20 November 2017 14:50

2017 Sail Nova Scotia Award Winners

Sail Nova Scotia hosted its annual awards at the new Halifax Central Library on Friday, November 17. More than 150 attended to salute great volunteers, coaches and athletes who had great success on the water in 2017. 

And the winners were...

President`s Award: Ron Whynacht
Sailor of the Year: Rob Gale
Female Sailor of the Year: Lesley Taylor
Male Sailors of the Year: Cameron Shaw & Justin Timmins
Female Youth Sailors of the Year: Georgia Lewin-LaFrance & Madeline Gillis
Male Youth Sailor of the Year: Jack Gogan
Race Official of the Year: Dan Conrod
Volunteer of the Year: Pat Nelder
Offshore Sailors of the Year: Sean McDermott, Rob Trainor, Rory MacDonald, Patrick LaRoche & John MacKay
Regatta of the Year: Opti Canadians hosted by RNSYS
Coach of the Year: Florencia Siccardi
Instructor of the Year: Adrienne O`Connor
Women on Water Award: Kathryn Josenhans
Legacy Fund Award: Gordon Stevens